The front foot is in the popping crease but his back foot is touching the return crease. Is it a No Ball?
anonymous
2006-11-24 08:36:52 UTC
The front foot is in the popping crease but his back foot is touching the return crease. Is it a No Ball?
Six answers:
AMIT JAIN - Maverick
2006-11-24 09:54:22 UTC
No, the no ball rule is only applicable for the front foot. At any point in time, during the delivery of the ball, the front foot should not completely cross the popping crese for delivery to be legitimate
vakayil k
2006-11-25 06:05:59 UTC
Yes, it iw a No Ball. The Law pertaining to the above instance is explained below:
The Umpire will rule a No Ball, if:
1) If the bowler bowls with the front foot wholly in front of the
popping crease.
2) If the bowler bowls with the back foot touching or outside the
return crease.
vaibhav d
2006-11-24 18:27:12 UTC
Yes
KeenKumar
2006-11-24 17:14:56 UTC
Yes it is
anonymous
2006-11-25 10:37:44 UTC
yes its a no ball
spaceman
2006-11-24 17:00:41 UTC
................... YES ................. some part of front foot should be behind the line ..............
ⓘ
This content was originally posted on Y! Answers, a Q&A website that shut down in 2021.